Happy Birthday to Me!

Wow! It’s my birthday today – seven years since my character appeared fully furred in my own booklet. Purr, purr, purr…


catcover

My thanks to Terry over at TWB Press for publishing this story, and it’s been a heck of a ride since then. Two more short stories (Neptune’s Angel and Guard Cat) published and a whole novel written for which my author received eight Honourable Mentions in the Writers of the Future competition for individual chapters.

Well, I know I had to fight her for my rightful place in the novel, that of being the  main character, and that was really truly hard work. But she got the message in the end – that I’m the one and only magnificent C.A.T.! And I’m smug with it! Purrrrr…

My novel is currently doing the agent rounds in the UK, but I keep telling my author, she’d be better off getting an agent in the USA. The UK market is so awash with fantasy at the moment that it is seems to be drowning out science fiction. My story is more in tune with their national psyche. After all the USA is very much less technophobic than the UK. And dang it all, the American readers like a darned good adventure!

But will she listen? I feel another meow-bleat-nag coming on later today. And as it’s my birthday, just maybe she’ll listen!

Well, off to feast on my robo-cat birthday cake! It looks lovely. Isn’t my author such a nice person?

 

Leave a comment